{}Best AI Code Security

Snyk vs Wiz Code for AI code security

ANSWER FIRST

Snyk scores 4.1 and Wiz Code 3.3 on our AI code security criteria, so Snyk ranks higher on the published weights. Snyk leads on AI code and assistant coverage, endpoint deployment and tamper resistance, governance and policy control, developer experience and pricing and buying clarity; Wiz Code leads on remediation and ASPM depth. The widest gap is pricing and buying clarity, where Snyk scores 3.5 against 2.0.

Editorial assessment · Compiled from vendor product, docs, pricing and marketplace pages · Rated October 2026

How do Snyk and Wiz Code score side by side?

Snyk and Wiz Code: editorial assessment, 0-5. Last reviewed October 2026.
CriterionWeightSnykWiz CodeEdge
Coverage of AI-generated code and AI coding assistants25%5.04.0Snyk
Endpoint deployment and tamper resistance20%3.02.5Snyk
Governance and policy control for the CISO20%4.03.0Snyk
Developer experience and low friction15%4.53.5Snyk
Pricing and buying clarity10%3.52.0Snyk
Remediation and ASPM depth10%4.04.5Wiz Code
Weighted total4.13.3

Snyk leads on 5 criteria, Wiz Code leads on 1, and 0 are tied.

Snyk

Verdict for Snyk: strengths and limitations

diff --verdict snyk · reviewed 2026-09

@@ strengths @@

  • Strength:Free plan with SCA, SAST, IaC and container scanning and IDE, CLI and SCM integrations. [source]
  • Strength:Team plan published at a starting price of $25 a month for up to 10 developers. [source]
  • Strength:Evo Agentic Development Security names Claude, Cursor, Codex, Windsurf, Antigravity, Kiro and Qodo. [source]
  • Strength:Evo can evaluate, steer or block risky agent activity before it executes. [source]

@@ limitations @@

  • Limitation:Coding agent security requires an Enterprise Platform Subscription. [source]
  • Limitation:Secrets scanning and prioritization method not described on the pages reviewed. [source]

Wiz Code

Verdict for Wiz Code: strengths and limitations

diff --verdict wiz-code · reviewed 2026-09

@@ strengths @@

  • Strength:Wiz Code plugins work in Claude Code and Cursor (Wiz Code Week, April 2026). [source]
  • Strength:Aggregates findings from built-in and third-party scanners on the Wiz Security Graph. [source]
  • Strength:Pre-commit hooks catch secrets, IaC misconfigurations and vulnerabilities before source control. [source]

@@ limitations @@

  • Limitation:No endpoint agent or tamper resistance is described. [source]
  • Limitation:Sold as an add-on for Wiz Cloud, with no free tier. [source]

How do Snyk and Wiz Code cover AI code and coding assistants?

Snyk: Evo Agentic Development Security names Claude, Cursor, Codex, Windsurf, Antigravity, Kiro and Qodo, discovers MCP servers, skills and tools, and secures code inside the agent. Snyk Studio's MCP server lists Copilot among supported AI tools.

Wiz Code: Wiz Code plugins work in Claude Code and Cursor, and the AI-BOM inventories IDE extensions including Gemini Code Assist, GitHub Copilot and Cursor; discovery of MCP servers on developer machines is not described.

Assistants named on their public pages: Snyk: Claude Code, Cursor, GitHub Copilot, Windsurf, OpenAI Codex and Kiro; Wiz Code: Claude Code, Cursor and GitHub Copilot.

Where do their controls run on the developer machine?

Snyk: Evo coding agent security is metered per active machine per day and can evaluate, steer or block agent activity; an endpoint application and tamper resistance are not described on the pages reviewed.

Wiz Code: Runs as IDE scanning, agent plugins and pre-commit hooks that catch secrets, IaC misconfigurations and vulnerabilities before source control; no endpoint agent or tamper resistance is described.

How much control does the security team get?

Snyk: Evo can evaluate, steer or block risky agent activity across discovered MCP servers, skills and tools. It requires an Enterprise subscription, and audit reporting on agent activity is not described on the pages reviewed.

Wiz Code: Findings and the AI-BOM sit in the Wiz platform, with SAST rules mapped to the OWASP Top 10 for LLM and for Agentic Applications; policy to allow or block specific coding agents or MCP servers is not described.

How do they fit the developer's workflow?

Snyk: The Free plan includes IDE, CLI and source control integrations, and Snyk Studio brings scanning into AI tools through an MCP server.

Wiz Code: Fixes land in the IDE, pull requests or CI/CD, and Wiz Skills let coding agents pull issues and apply fixes; there is no free tier and Wiz Code is sold as an add-on for Wiz Cloud.

How do they fix and prioritize findings?

Snyk: Risk Score weighs reachability, exploit maturity, business impact, EPSS and CVSS, and AI remediation uses an agentic retry loop. Ingestion of third-party scanner findings is not confirmed on the pages reviewed.

Wiz Code: Aggregates findings from built-in and third-party scanners (SAST, SCA, DAST), models CI/CD pipelines on the Wiz Security Graph, and the Wiz Green Agent applies fixes in the IDE.

How do they compare on price?

Snyk: free tier: Yes: Free, $0; lowest published paid option: Team from $25 a month (up to 10 developers); pricing unit: Enterprise credits (1 credit = $1).

Wiz Code: free tier: Not stated; lowest published paid option: AWS Marketplace: $58,500 for 100 licenses, 12 months, add-on for Wiz Cloud (marketplace price); pricing unit: Licenses.

Source: Snyk pricing · Reviewed Sep 2026

Source: Wiz Code pricing · Reviewed Sep 2026

Which should you choose?

Choose Snyk if AI code and assistant coverage and developer experience matter most: Snyk scores 5.0 and 4.5 there, against 4.0 and 3.5 for Wiz Code. Choose Wiz Code if remediation and ASPM depth and AI code and assistant coverage matter most: Wiz Code scores 4.5 and 4.0 there, against 4.0 and 5.0 for Snyk.

Frequently asked questions

Is Snyk or Wiz Code better for AI code security?

Snyk scores 4.1 and Wiz Code 3.3 on our AI code security criteria, so Snyk ranks higher on the published weights. Snyk leads on 5 of 6 criteria and Wiz Code on 1; 0 are tied. Which is better depends on which criteria matter most to you; the calculator on this site re-weights them.

How do Snyk and Wiz Code price their plans?

Snyk: free tier: Yes: Free, $0; lowest published paid option: Team from $25 a month (up to 10 developers). Wiz Code: free tier: Not stated; lowest published paid option: AWS Marketplace: $58,500 for 100 licenses, 12 months, add-on for Wiz Cloud (marketplace price). Prices as published on vendor pages and marketplace listings, reviewed 2026-10-11.

Which AI coding assistants do Snyk and Wiz Code name?

On the pages we reviewed, Snyk names Claude Code, Cursor, GitHub Copilot, Windsurf, OpenAI Codex and Kiro and Wiz Code names Claude Code, Cursor and GitHub Copilot. 'Not named' means we did not find the assistant on the vendor's pages; it does not prove the tool cannot work with it.

Read the full reviews

Where next?

More head-to-heads

Sources reviewed

Last reviewed October 2026. Editorial assessment from public vendor material; no hands-on testing.