{}Best AI Code Security

Aikido Security vs Wiz Code for AI code security

ANSWER FIRST

Aikido Security scores 3.0 and Wiz Code 3.3 on our AI code security criteria, so Wiz Code ranks higher on the published weights. Aikido leads on developer experience and pricing and buying clarity; Wiz Code leads on AI code and assistant coverage, endpoint deployment and tamper resistance, governance and policy control and remediation and ASPM depth. The widest gap is pricing and buying clarity, where Aikido scores 5.0 against 2.0.

Editorial assessment · Compiled from vendor product, docs, pricing and marketplace pages · Rated October 2026

How do Aikido Security and Wiz Code score side by side?

Aikido Security and Wiz Code: editorial assessment, 0-5. Last reviewed October 2026.
CriterionWeightAikido SecurityWiz CodeEdge
Coverage of AI-generated code and AI coding assistants25%3.04.0Wiz Code
Endpoint deployment and tamper resistance20%2.02.5Wiz Code
Governance and policy control for the CISO20%1.53.0Wiz Code
Developer experience and low friction15%4.53.5Aikido
Pricing and buying clarity10%5.02.0Aikido
Remediation and ASPM depth10%4.04.5Wiz Code
Weighted total3.03.3

Aikido Security leads on 2 criteria, Wiz Code leads on 4, and 0 are tied.

Aikido Security

Verdict for Aikido Security: strengths and limitations

diff --verdict aikido-security · reviewed 2026-09

@@ strengths @@

  • Strength:Flat prices published: Developer $0 (2 users), Basic $300 a month and Pro $600 a month with 10 users included. [source]
  • Strength:Free plan includes SCA, SAST, AI SAST and secrets. [source]
  • Strength:Free IDE plugin for VS Code, Cursor and Windsurf. [source]
  • Strength:Aikido Safe Chain blocks malware at package install. [source]

@@ limitations @@

  • Limitation:No agent inventory, MCP governance or agent policy controls on the pages reviewed. [source]
  • Limitation:Free IDE scanning covers JavaScript, TypeScript and Python only. [source]

Wiz Code

Verdict for Wiz Code: strengths and limitations

diff --verdict wiz-code · reviewed 2026-09

@@ strengths @@

  • Strength:Wiz Code plugins work in Claude Code and Cursor (Wiz Code Week, April 2026). [source]
  • Strength:Aggregates findings from built-in and third-party scanners on the Wiz Security Graph. [source]
  • Strength:Pre-commit hooks catch secrets, IaC misconfigurations and vulnerabilities before source control. [source]

@@ limitations @@

  • Limitation:No endpoint agent or tamper resistance is described. [source]
  • Limitation:Sold as an add-on for Wiz Cloud, with no free tier. [source]

How do Aikido Security and Wiz Code cover AI code and coding assistants?

Aikido Security: The free IDE plugin scans for SAST issues and secrets in VS Code, Cursor and Windsurf; no agent, model or MCP discovery is described.

Wiz Code: Wiz Code plugins work in Claude Code and Cursor, and the AI-BOM inventories IDE extensions including Gemini Code Assist, GitHub Copilot and Cursor; discovery of MCP servers on developer machines is not described.

Assistants named on their public pages: Aikido Security: Cursor and Windsurf; Wiz Code: Claude Code, Cursor and GitHub Copilot.

Where do their controls run on the developer machine?

Aikido Security: An IDE plugin plus Aikido Safe Chain, which blocks malware at package install; no endpoint agent for coding agents.

Wiz Code: Runs as IDE scanning, agent plugins and pre-commit hooks that catch secrets, IaC misconfigurations and vulnerabilities before source control; no endpoint agent or tamper resistance is described.

How much control does the security team get?

Aikido Security: No agent inventory, MCP governance or agent policy controls are described.

Wiz Code: Findings and the AI-BOM sit in the Wiz platform, with SAST rules mapped to the OWASP Top 10 for LLM and for Agentic Applications; policy to allow or block specific coding agents or MCP servers is not described.

How do they fit the developer's workflow?

Aikido Security: Free IDE plugin and AutoFix pull requests.

Wiz Code: Fixes land in the IDE, pull requests or CI/CD, and Wiz Skills let coding agents pull issues and apply fixes; there is no free tier and Wiz Code is sold as an add-on for Wiz Cloud.

How do they fix and prioritize findings?

Aikido Security: AutoFix proposes fixes as pull requests, with SCA reachability and EPSS-based prioritization.

Wiz Code: Aggregates findings from built-in and third-party scanners (SAST, SCA, DAST), models CI/CD pipelines on the Wiz Security Graph, and the Wiz Green Agent applies fixes in the IDE.

How do they compare on price?

Aikido Security: free tier: Yes: Developer plan, $0, 2 users; lowest published paid option: Basic $350 a month, 10 users included (Pro $700, Advanced $1,050); pricing unit: Flat fee per plan.

Wiz Code: free tier: Not stated; lowest published paid option: AWS Marketplace: $58,500 for 100 licenses, 12 months, add-on for Wiz Cloud (marketplace price); pricing unit: Licenses.

Source: Aikido Security pricing · Reviewed Sep 2026

Source: Wiz Code pricing · Reviewed Sep 2026

Which should you choose?

Choose Aikido Security if pricing and buying clarity and developer experience matter most: Aikido scores 5.0 and 4.5 there, against 2.0 and 3.5 for Wiz Code. Choose Wiz Code if remediation and ASPM depth and AI code and assistant coverage matter most: Wiz Code scores 4.5 and 4.0 there, against 4.0 and 3.0 for Aikido.

Frequently asked questions

Is Aikido Security or Wiz Code better for AI code security?

Aikido Security scores 3.0 and Wiz Code 3.3 on our AI code security criteria, so Wiz Code ranks higher on the published weights. Aikido leads on 2 of 6 criteria and Wiz Code on 4; 0 are tied. Which is better depends on which criteria matter most to you; the calculator on this site re-weights them.

How do Aikido Security and Wiz Code price their plans?

Aikido Security: free tier: Yes: Developer plan, $0, 2 users; lowest published paid option: Basic $350 a month, 10 users included (Pro $700, Advanced $1,050). Wiz Code: free tier: Not stated; lowest published paid option: AWS Marketplace: $58,500 for 100 licenses, 12 months, add-on for Wiz Cloud (marketplace price). Prices as published on vendor pages and marketplace listings, reviewed 2026-10-11.

Which AI coding assistants do Aikido Security and Wiz Code name?

On the pages we reviewed, Aikido Security names Cursor and Windsurf and Wiz Code names Claude Code, Cursor and GitHub Copilot. 'Not named' means we did not find the assistant on the vendor's pages; it does not prove the tool cannot work with it.

Read the full reviews

Where next?

More head-to-heads

Sources reviewed

Last reviewed October 2026. Editorial assessment from public vendor material; no hands-on testing.