{}Best AI Code Security

Cycode vs Wiz Code for AI code security

ANSWER FIRST

Cycode scores 3.7 and Wiz Code 3.3 on our AI code security criteria, so Cycode ranks higher on the published weights. Cycode leads on AI code and assistant coverage, endpoint deployment and tamper resistance, governance and policy control and remediation and ASPM depth; Wiz Code leads on pricing and buying clarity; they tie on developer experience. The widest gap is governance and policy control, where Cycode scores 4.0 against 3.0.

Editorial assessment · Compiled from vendor product, docs, pricing and marketplace pages · Rated October 2026

How do Cycode and Wiz Code score side by side?

Cycode and Wiz Code: editorial assessment, 0-5. Last reviewed October 2026.
CriterionWeightCycodeWiz CodeEdge
Coverage of AI-generated code and AI coding assistants25%4.54.0Cycode
Endpoint deployment and tamper resistance20%3.02.5Cycode
Governance and policy control for the CISO20%4.03.0Cycode
Developer experience and low friction15%3.53.5Tie
Pricing and buying clarity10%1.52.0Wiz Code
Remediation and ASPM depth10%5.04.5Cycode
Weighted total3.73.3

Cycode leads on 4 criteria, Wiz Code leads on 1, and 1 is tied.

Cycode

Verdict for Cycode: strengths and limitations

diff --verdict cycode · reviewed 2026-09

@@ strengths @@

  • Strength:IDE guardrails intercept secrets, file context, prompts and tool calls before they reach AI services. [source]
  • Strength:AI-BOM tracks .cursorrules and .windsurfrules files, MCP servers and AI API keys, with commit provenance. [source]
  • Strength:AI Exploitability Agent confirms CVE reachability; AI Fix Agent produces PR-ready fixes. [source]
  • Strength:Full scanner set: SAST, SCA, secrets, containers, IaC and CI/CD posture. [source]
  • Strength:Cycode's AI Guardrails names Claude Code and Cursor. [source]

@@ limitations @@

  • Limitation:No prices published; pricing is based on active developers and AI usage. [source]

Wiz Code

Verdict for Wiz Code: strengths and limitations

diff --verdict wiz-code · reviewed 2026-09

@@ strengths @@

  • Strength:Wiz Code plugins work in Claude Code and Cursor (Wiz Code Week, April 2026). [source]
  • Strength:Aggregates findings from built-in and third-party scanners on the Wiz Security Graph. [source]
  • Strength:Pre-commit hooks catch secrets, IaC misconfigurations and vulnerabilities before source control. [source]

@@ limitations @@

  • Limitation:No endpoint agent or tamper resistance is described. [source]
  • Limitation:Sold as an add-on for Wiz Cloud, with no free tier. [source]

How do Cycode and Wiz Code cover AI code and coding assistants?

Cycode: The AI inventory covers code assistants such as GitHub Copilot, Cursor, Windsurf and Tabnine, plus MCP servers, models and AI secrets, alongside SAST, SCA, secrets, container and IaC scanning. IDE hooks support Cursor and Claude Code so far.

Wiz Code: Wiz Code plugins work in Claude Code and Cursor, and the AI-BOM inventories IDE extensions including Gemini Code Assist, GitHub Copilot and Cursor; discovery of MCP servers on developer machines is not described.

Assistants named on their public pages: Cycode: Claude Code, Cursor, GitHub Copilot and Windsurf; Wiz Code: Claude Code, Cursor and GitHub Copilot.

Where do their controls run on the developer machine?

Cycode: IDE hooks enforce guardrails such as "Block Unauthorized MCPs" and "Restrict MCP Execution to Localhost Only", starting with Cursor and Claude Code; an endpoint agent and tamper resistance are not described.

Wiz Code: Runs as IDE scanning, agent plugins and pre-commit hooks that catch secrets, IaC misconfigurations and vulnerabilities before source control; no endpoint agent or tamper resistance is described.

How much control does the security team get?

Cycode: Three-state authorization (Needs Review, Authorized, Unauthorized) with violations for AI tools and MCP servers; an audit log of agent activity is not described.

Wiz Code: Findings and the AI-BOM sit in the Wiz platform, with SAST rules mapped to the OWASP Top 10 for LLM and for Agentic Applications; policy to allow or block specific coding agents or MCP servers is not described.

How do they fit the developer's workflow?

Cycode: IDE and MCP presence and a free trial, but no free tier.

Wiz Code: Fixes land in the IDE, pull requests or CI/CD, and Wiz Skills let coding agents pull issues and apply fixes; there is no free tier and Wiz Code is sold as an add-on for Wiz Cloud.

How do they fix and prioritize findings?

Cycode: An AI Exploitability Agent checks reachability, an AI Fix and Remediation Agent produces PR-ready fixes, and Maestro orchestrates 120+ connectors through ConnectorX.

Wiz Code: Aggregates findings from built-in and third-party scanners (SAST, SCA, DAST), models CI/CD pipelines on the Wiz Security Graph, and the Wiz Green Agent applies fixes in the IDE.

How do they compare on price?

Cycode: free tier: No (free trial offered); lowest published paid option: Contact sales; pricing unit: Active developers and AI usage.

Wiz Code: free tier: Not stated; lowest published paid option: AWS Marketplace: $58,500 for 100 licenses, 12 months, add-on for Wiz Cloud (marketplace price); pricing unit: Licenses.

Source: Cycode pricing · Reviewed Sep 2026

Source: Wiz Code pricing · Reviewed Sep 2026

Which should you choose?

Choose Cycode if remediation and ASPM depth and AI code and assistant coverage matter most: Cycode scores 5.0 and 4.5 there, against 4.5 and 4.0 for Wiz Code. Choose Wiz Code if pricing and buying clarity and remediation and ASPM depth matter most: Wiz Code scores 2.0 and 4.5 there, against 1.5 and 5.0 for Cycode.

Frequently asked questions

Is Cycode or Wiz Code better for AI code security?

Cycode scores 3.7 and Wiz Code 3.3 on our AI code security criteria, so Cycode ranks higher on the published weights. Cycode leads on 4 of 6 criteria and Wiz Code on 1; 1 is tied. Which is better depends on which criteria matter most to you; the calculator on this site re-weights them.

How do Cycode and Wiz Code price their plans?

Cycode: free tier: No (free trial offered); lowest published paid option: Contact sales. Wiz Code: free tier: Not stated; lowest published paid option: AWS Marketplace: $58,500 for 100 licenses, 12 months, add-on for Wiz Cloud (marketplace price). Prices as published on vendor pages and marketplace listings, reviewed 2026-10-11.

Which AI coding assistants do Cycode and Wiz Code name?

On the pages we reviewed, Cycode names Claude Code, Cursor, GitHub Copilot and Windsurf and Wiz Code names Claude Code, Cursor and GitHub Copilot. 'Not named' means we did not find the assistant on the vendor's pages; it does not prove the tool cannot work with it.

Read the full reviews

Where next?

More head-to-heads

Sources reviewed

Last reviewed October 2026. Editorial assessment from public vendor material; no hands-on testing.